Little Big Town Announce New Album, ‘Mr. Sun’

Little Big Town‘s 10th studio album, called Mr. Sun, is set for release on September 16th. The group shared the album cover on social media yesterday (Tuesday, July 19th). LBT will release a new track and lyric video, called “Rich Man,” written by Jimi Westbrook.

Karen Fairchild said, “Mr. Sun is intentionally an emotional record that holds hands well with our last album Nightfall. Mr. Sun is focused on better days ahead, the value of friendships and family; it touches on heartbreak and letting go, but it’s full of sunshine and joy.”

Phillip Sweet added, “This album has a special feeling to it. We have collectively been through an unprecedented period making this album. Life is short; we are here to live it with the ones around us, loving them and ourselves the best we can. All the while, thankful for another turn around the sun.”

Little Big Town collectively produced the new project, with a member of the band writing or co-writing 13 of its 16 tracks.

Little Big Town will kick off the new series, CMT Summer Camp, with the premiere episode airing Thursday, August 12th at 9 p.m. ET on CMT. The exclusive one-hour special will include performances of new music and some of LBT’s greatest hits.