Kane Brown, Luke Combs Among This Year’s CMT Artists of The Year

Kane Brown, Luke Combs, Carly Pearce, Cody Johnson, and Walker Hayes are this year’s CMT Artists of the Year, it was announced yesterday (Wednesday, September 21st). They will be honored during a 90-minute special airing on CMT on Friday, October 14th at 9 p.m. ET.

According to a release, artists have “collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, leading across all CMT platforms, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, and performing music that entertains and inspires millions of fans.”

Performers, presenters and other information about the show will be announced in the coming weeks.

This marks Kane and Luke’s third time to be included on CMT’s short list of Artists of the Year. Carly, Cody, and Walker are first-time honorees.