Dolly Parton, Jimmie Allen Featured On ‘Country Goes Reggae’ Project

Chattanooga, TN – The Pulse:

Dolly Parton, Jimmie Allen, Randy Houser, Toby Keith, Rascal Flatts, Chase Rice, Uncle Kracker, Lainey Wilson and Alabama are blending their country sound with music from some of today’s top Reggae musicians in Jamaica for a project called Country Goes Reggae, which is available now.  The 11-track project recreates the musical arrangements behind beloved Country songs including “Red Solo Cup,” “Things a Man Oughta Know,” and “Two Doors Down.”

Dolly said, “To say that I’m proud of the Country Goes Reggae album with Positive Vibrations would be, certainly, an understatement. So many wonderful artists, so many wonderful songs and such great arrangements! I know people will be loving this album forever and I truly hope that you enjoy my song ‘Two Doors Down.'”

Here is the Country Goes Reggae track listing:
1.     “Eyes on You (feat. Chase Rice)”
2.     “Make Me Want To (feat. Jimmie Allen)”
3.     “Red Solo Cup (feat. Toby Keith)”
4.     “I Like the Sound of That (feat. Rascal Flatts)”
5.     “Two Doors Down (feat. Dolly Parton)”
6.     “Smile (feat. Uncle Kracker)”
7.     “Things a Man Oughta Know (feat. Lainey Wilson)”
8.     “Boots On (feat. Randy Houser)”
9.     “Pass It On Down (feat. Alabama)”
10.   “Ready to Run (feat. Alexandra Kay)”
11.   “Save It For A Rainy Day (feat. Landon Parker)”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Country Goes Reggae (@countrygoesreggae)