The iconic, GRAMMY® award winning group ALABAMA is scheduled to release AMERICAN CHRISTMAS on BMG, October 6, This release marks the band’s first newly recorded Christmas album in 21 years. The album will be available at Cracker Barrel as well as your favorite retailers, and online at all digital service providers including Amazon, iTunes and Spotify.

Recorded at Sound Emporium in Nashville, the album is a collection of favorites including “Away In A Manger,” “Go Tell It On The Mountain,” “Silent Night” and “Jingle Bells,” as well as four new songs contributed by the band. The album also includes an updated version of ALABAMA’s holiday classic “Christmas In Dixie,” which celebrates its 35th Anniversary this year.

“To all our fans: Christmas is a special time for ALABAMA. We hope it is for you. From our hearts to you, we give you this Christmas gift. Thank you for the love and support, all these years,” said Jeff, Teddy and Randy, “Merry Christmas!”

AMERICAN CHRISTMAS is the follow up to their critically acclaimed album SOUTHERN DRAWL, which marked the band’s first collection of new music in well over a decade.

ALABAMA is the best selling country band of all time. They have amassed a staggering 43 #1 hits at country radio and have sold over 73 million albums, earning 23 gold, platinum and multi-platinum certifications. They have released over 50 albums and won 178 awards including three GRAMMY® Awards and numerous CMA Awards. The band was also named ACM Entertainer of The Year an unprecedented 5 times in a row. They have sold over 28 million concert tickets and are proud members of The Country Music Hall of Fame.

Track list:
1- Ain’t Santa Cool
2- Go Tell It On The Mountain
3- Silent Night
4- Why Can’t Christmas Day Last All Year Long
5- Away In A Manger
6- Christmas Joy
7- First Christmas Without Daddy
8- Winter Wonderland
9- Greatest Gift
10- Jingle Bells
11- Remember Me
12- (I Wanna) Rock N Roll Guitar
13- Christmas In Dixie
14- Sure Could Use Some Christmas Around Here
15- Auld Lang Syne

Fans can pre-order the album here: